The Maison
Grade A
Highest
level
ADVOCATING DELICIOUS, HEALTHY AND RESPONSIBLE FRUIT
is the mission we have set ourselves to inspire our employees, fruit producers, customers and partners, resonating with the aspiration to eat better and preserve nature. Ponthier’s mission relies on strong, uncompromising commitments based on our history and new goals:
TASTE
Revealing the original taste
AGROECOLOGY
Developing an ethical fruit production sector
 
GASTRONOMY
Supporting the gastronomic community
RESPONSIBILITY
Instilling a demanding and shared approach to CSR
 
COMMITMENT #1
Original taste
It is first and foremost about bringing the culture of taste to daily life, the original taste of a fruit that nature gives us if we respect it. It’s about sourcing exceptional, rare and exclusive fruit, harvested when ripe and processed with care as close as possible to the orchards, as quickly as possible.
COMMITMENT #2
Creation of the PURE TRACE® label
Our commitment relies on gentle cultivation methods and long-term partnerships with our producers to develop an ethical fruit supply chain. We make a commitment to gastronomy professionals so they can meet the growing expectations of consumers who seek transparency and information on product composition and origin. We are providing a strong and innovative response with the creation of the PURE TRACE® label.
PURE: means guaranteeing healthy, pesticide residue free products with the PURE label, thanks to responsible and committed growing methods and analyses on all fruit batches approved by Ponthier experts. From January 2021, 25 references are labelled PURE, pesticide residue free (limit of quantification 0.01mg/kg for more than 610 molecules analysed) whatever their packaging format.
TRACE: means guaranteeing traceability so that gastro-nomy professionals can enhance the value of their offer and meet consumer expectations on product origin. Ponthier was a pioneer in listing stringent traceability (country, harvest area and variety) and now Ponthier is going much further with the creation of the TRACE label, which lists the producer-harvester and the harvest location. From January 2021, 18 references are labelled TRACE regardless of their packaging format.

La Maison
Grade A
Niveau
supérieur
Défendre le fruit gourmand, sain et responsable
est la mission que Ponthier s’est donnée pour inspirer ses collaborateurs, ses producteurs de fruits, ses clients et partenaires, en résonance avec les aspirations du mieux manger et en préservant la nature. La mission de Ponthier repose sur des engagements forts et sans concession, issus de son histoire et ses nouvelles ambitions :
Le goût
Révéler le goût originel
L’agroécologie
Développer une filière
végétale éthique
 
La gastronomie
Accompagner la communauté gastronomique
La responsabilité
Insuffler une démarche RSE
exigeante et partagée
 
Engagement #1
Le Goût originel
C’est avant tout incarner au quotidien une culture du goût, celui du goût originel du fruit que la nature peut nous donner si nous la respectons. C’est sourcer des fruits d’exception, rares et exclusifs, cueillir à maturité et transformer au plus proche des vergers et au plus vite, tout en douceur.
Engagement #2
Création du label PURE TRACE®
Cet engagement repose sur des méthodes culturales douces et des partenariats à long terme avec les producteurs pour développer une filière végétale et éthique. Ponthier s’engage pour que les acteurs de la gastronomie puissent répondre aux attentes grandissantes des consommateurs en quête de transparence et d’information sur la composition et l’origine des produits. Ponthier apporte une réponse forte et inédite avec la création du label PURE TRACE®.
PURE : C’est garantir des produits sains, sans résidu de pesticides avec le label PURE, grâce à des modes de cultures responsables et engagés et des analyses sur tous les lots de fruits approuvés par les experts Ponthier. Dès janvier 2021, 33 références sont étiquetées PURE, sans résidu de pesticides (limite de quantification à 0,01mg / kg pour plus de 610 molécules analysées) quel que soit leur conditionnement.
TRACE : C’est garantir une traçabilité pour que les acteurs de la gastronomie puissent valoriser davantage leur offre et répondre aux attentes des consommateurs sur l’origine des produits. Si Ponthier a été précurseur dans l’affichage d’une traçabilité exigeante (pays et zone de récolte, variété), Ponthier va aujourd’hui plus loin avec la création du label TRACE qui précise le nom du producteur-collecteur et de la localité de récolte. Dès janvier 2021, 26 références sont étiquetées TRACE quel que soit leur conditionnement.